Palatable Palette

Any designer worth his/her salt knows that color can make or break a design. So what do you do when you get stuck for a color palette? Maybe the business owner hands you a photo? Maybe the point you at some websites? Maybe they’re the “I’ll know it when I see it” type?

So how do you quickly come up with a color palette; or multiple ones?

Well here are a few of the tools I use when I get stuck:

  1. Kuler
    • I particularly like this one because it’s very easy to come up with something from scratch
  2. Color Palette Generator
    • This one is basic but very nice for building a color palette based on an image
  3. ColorJack
    • This one is very powerful. In fact, if you’re in a hurry it’s to powerful
    • If you need to get into the nitty gritty of color this is the one you need to use

Do you have a hand color palette tool?

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Palatable Palette”

  1. I am happy that I noticed this weblog, exactly the right info that I was looking for!

Leave a Reply

